Elevation Drawing #5

Alrighty, so here’s the next one:

Bathroom

The bathroom’s about 3 feet deep. Coming down into the space is a rafter tie.

The shower is on the right, and I didn’t add more details because I’m not quite sure what I’ll have yet. I would like to have a small tub (no lying down obviously) for the rare time I want to have a bath, but I’ve searched and searched and I can’t find the right thing to fit the space. I’ll probably end up with just a shower with a curtain. I also want to make sure to have a faucet, even if there’s no tub, because there will be no where else in the house big enough to fill a bucket! Or with enough water flow in case of an emergency.

The mirror (with medicine cabinet behind) and sink are center of the doorway. After I drew the two little cabinet doors under the sink, I thought, well, those look really skinny. So I might make it just one door or even a cute curtain.

That’s a vent on the wall to the left. I don’t have an attic to vent through, so the fan will be in the wall and go outside that way. Then there’s another cabinet for more storage.

And then my fancy Separett toilet. I know that money will be tight as I finish the build, so I might start off with a simple bucket toilet until I can afford the Separett. See my post on toilets here: https://lovelylittledream.wordpress.com/2014/06/19/toilets/

There are still more drawings to come!

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
