Elevation Drawing #6

Getting back to looking around the inside of my house:

Dining Room

This is what you’d see if you looked to the right as soon as you walked through the front door.

There’s a nice big window, wall space for various quotes and lists that I like to post everywhere, two folding chairs that I’ll paint bright colours, a comfy chair on wheels that is good for reading as well as dining, and a fold-down table that can be folded as two separate halves.

I’ll be able to seat four (the window seat being the 4th seat), but if I want extra space, everything can be moved or folded away. And if it’s just me, I don’t have to set up a full-size table. I’ll probably end up building the table myself, and I’ve seen a couple different ways of doing it. There’s the way I drew it, with an arm that folds out from flat against the wall to support the table, or I’ve seen table legs that detach, which is pretty neat. There’s also an IKEA table with two folding sides and narrow drawers in the center. It’s on wheels too, and I’ve seen it in tiny houses. It’s apparently really heavy though.

I love how versatile tiny homes are.

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
