1 Bed | 1 Bath

Though there probably won’t be an actual bath tub…

Here’s a description of my house, like they have for houses for sale:

1 bed

1 bath

Galley kitchen

210sqft (including the lofts)

Mini porch: 2.5′ x 3′

Entrance/main room/dining room: 6.5′ x 6.5′ plus 2.5′ x 3.5′ window seat

Kitchen: 3′ x 6.5′ x 5′

Hallway/laundry room: 6′ x 6.5′ x 4′ (though the hallway itself is only 3′ wide)

Bathroom: 3′ x 6.5′

Storage loft: 2.5′ x 6.5′

Sleeping loft: 9.5′ x 6.5′

It might seem ridiculously small to some, but I’m picturing tiny apartments in major cities, and I know they’re just as small, and some are smaller. Plus the rent is probably insane. I want something I can afford. I want a home that suits me. I want something realistic.

Speaking of being realistic, I like that money and building on a trailer restrict me. They force me to get creative and stop the house from getting too big. Sure, it’d be great if I was rich and could pay someone to build my house for me, but I’m not. Instead, I’ll be able to say that I built my home with my own two hands, and it will be beautiful and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
