First Step

I was thinking that I’d have to do up a whole giant list and do a ton of research before I post a step-by-step plan for the build. But then I realized that I should probably do it step by step! I have a habit of doing things all at once or not at all.

I’m not entirely sure where to start. Is the first step buying tools? Or ordering the trailer? Or getting the trailer and physically starting? I’m not sure yet.

I definitely need to buy tools, and my dad and I are planning on building a shed before the end of August. I want to get the stuff I’ll need for the shed build, but I also want to wait until Christmas because there will be sales.

The first thing I’m going to do is go check prices for lumber at a few different stores. There are at least half a dozen building-related stores within a ten minute drive from my house, it’s kinda crazy. Dad and I really need to get started on the shed, so he asked me to check prices so he can go buy wood. While I’m at it I can check prices for a lot of things and tweak my cost estimates.

I’ve been in a bit of a rut for the last week and I haven’t felt like I’ve had time for what I want to do. I’m refocusing; instead of trying to get a start on the entire tiny house project, I’m going to only deal with the first half(ish) of the build: getting the exterior done in time for winter.

And as for tools, I’ll look around and maybe pick up a few of the basics, but I’m sure Dad has everything we need.

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
