Exactly!

One of the blogs I follow is The Tiny Life and their most recent post is about after the house is built, which I find really interesting. I’m not building a house to build a house, I’m building a house to have a home to live in. I know a few tiny house blogs that just stop being updated after the build is done. That’s unfortunate because a lot of people want to know what actually living in a tiny house is like.

In the video in the post, Ryan talks about how tiny houses allow you to travel, and when he said that, I just thought, “Exactly!” I want to travel so much and see the world, but I also don’t want to be untethered with no place to come home to. To me, having a tiny house will mean low expenses, so 1. I’ll be able to save money to spend on travel, and 2. while I’m gone, I won’t be paying a ton of money to keep a place I’m not living in. And best of all, my tiny house will always be there for me to come home to.

So take a look, watch the video, maybe poke around the site a bit:

http://thetinylife.com/next-steps-for-the-tiny-life/

I love that there is such a huge network of tiny houses out there, sharing their knowledge and experiences.

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
