Tiny Home Alliance Canada

I’ve recently been in touch with the founders of a Canadian tiny house organization! I was so excited to receive a message about an organization in Canada. Robert and Leanne Leonardo founded Tiny Home Alliance to be a resource for aspiring Canadian tiny housers. They loved my blog and would like me to work with them to build their database of tiny house information!

When I first discovered tiny houses, I read about people who had built their own tiny houses and then ended up working for Tumbleweed. I thought that would be pretty cool, but I’m honestly not a big fan of Tumbleweed and it’s American. There are so many tiny house builders I read about in the States that don’t have to worry about high r-values or freezing water pipes.

Instead, I can work with Robert and Leanne and use what I’ve learned to help grow the movement in Canada, and help other tiny housers and people interested in sustainable living.

This dream is getting bigger:

https://www.facebook.com/tinyhomealliance/posts/1023653630983407

Visit their Facebook page and website here:

https://www.facebook.com/tinyhomealliance

http://tinyhomealliance.ca/

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
