Sunshine, Screws, and Sickness

The past couple days while it’s been raining, I’ve been working on my framing plans. I finally finished them, with the help of my favourite fluff ball:

Then this morning, the sun came out and I woke up with a cold. I am achy and sniffly, but I went out this afternoon, dried out the trailer, and got started. I finished all of the screws for the 3rd and 4th pieces:

Mum was kind enough to come out and help move the patio stones around. Then after I took a break, Dylan helped me put the fifth piece on! I love making progress 🙂

All secured while the glue cures.

All secured while the glue cures.

Unfortunately, the rain has turned my lovely floor into a black mess, for some unknown reason.

I’ve seen other tiny house builds with black subfloors, but they never said why. I’m glad I went with plywood instead of OSB though, because OSB swells when it gets wet and doesn’t go back, whereas plywood does. Plywood is also lighter.

Now it’s time for some much needed sleep.

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
