The Subfloor’s Complete!

I did not expect the subfloor to take a month, but I also didn’t expect it not to 😛 I don’t have my timeline totally figured out yet and I was getting used to building. Hopefully I’ll be able to move faster with the walls because I won’t be drilling into METAL. I’m still waiting for an email back from the engineer before I get started on the framing though.

Here’s the pictures from the last three sheets (and days) of the subfloor:

Glue for the biggest piece.

Glue for the biggest piece.

Mum's been a great help, but she's not so great at drilling straight :P

Mum’s been a great help, but she’s not so great at drilling straight 😛

Dylan helped me get the last two pieces on!

Dylan helped me get the last two pieces on!

Yay! My bathroom has a subfloor!

Yay! My bathroom has a subfloor!

And finally, the last screw is in!

And finally, the last screw is in!

Dylan and I actually ran out of screws on the last few pieces 😦 Probably because we’re impatient and melted a ton of screws!

Out of 400, we melted almost 150 screws – 38%! That’s horrible! But they’re cheaper than drill bits. I picked up some more today and finished the last 25 screws this evening. I also got a whole new set of bug bites to go with all my old ones 😛

Soon, I’ll post a breakdown of how much I spent for the first few categories, and I’ll work on the subfloor part of my steps list to share.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ben ross
    Jul 02, 2015 @ 17:34:10

    its really cool watching you make all this floorward progress. O.O

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
