Tiny Visit

My dad’s home from Ontario this week! He didn’t get to see the tiny house before I put it away for the winter. I wanted to get the loft beams out of the tiny house so I could sand them anyways, so we went for a little visit to the warehouse this morning. 🙂

IMG_0998

We got the beams out and loaded them into the van. I was considering buying new beams instead that are better quality, but I checked one of the other building stores and theirs were in way worse condition. I guess I’ll stick with what I have! I plan to get the 4x4s in decent shape so they’re ready to go in when I get the house out.

With my birthday coming up and my work schedule, I’m super busy for the rest of the month, but starting in May it’s building season again! Ta ta for now!

P.S. Yes, my hair is red now  😛

 

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
