One Year Anniversary

It has been an entire year since the day the trailer arrived! I may not be as far along as I had hoped, but it’s been great so far and I look forward to the future!

May 29th, 2015

IMG_1043

May 23rd, 2016

I’ve turned my lovely little dream into reality. I’ve put my money, time, sweat, and tears into this house and I love how it’s turning out.

So much has happened, both with the build and in my life. Today also marks my 1 year & six months with Dylan. ❤ In the past year, I’ve moved, made new friends, and learned how to stand up for myself a little better. My life is a whirlwind of balancing two jobs, the build, my relationship, a social life, my hobbies, and striving to live healthfully, and I think I’m doing okay. 😀

Check back in the next few days for a post about what I got done this weekend, how my shopping ban went, and what I have planned for June! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
