Plans For June

The weather is finally nice! I already have the next couple of weeks planned out:

Tomorrow, June 2nd, my goal is to cut the last piece for the sheathing around the top of the house, then glue and nail all 12 pieces up. If I have time, I’m going to try to get another piece up on the front wall as well.

June 4th, before work, I intend to add the framing for my skylights and make the end rafters that will overhang the front and back of the house.

On the 5th, Dylan and I are going for a drive up to Mahone Bay for a tiny house open house! Full Moon Tiny Shelters has 3 tiny house to see and I’m so excited!

June 9th, I plan to add the fascia and the floating end rafters. I’m also going to cut, glue, and nail the remaining plywood on the front and back walls.

June 10th is roof sheathing day! In theory, the roof is the simplest part of my house to sheath, but there is the matter of being on a roof and getting everything up there…

June 12th is my catch-up day to finish anything I didn’t get done, and maybe I’ll finally get my small loft in and/or put some ice and water shield on the roof.

After all that, I’ll be relaxing for a bit, and then planning days for the house wrap, windows, skylights, and roofing!

 

Leave a Reply

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris
