Bus Conversions/Lots of Books

I considered a bus conversion for a while, but decided against one for me. Mainly I don’t want to live in something that often represents school (in my opinion the whole system needs rethinking), and I’d have to bend each ceiling board myself. But there are some fabulous conversions out there.

This one looks like a home to me:

From Raggedy School Bus to Cabin on Wheels

This one reminds me more of an RV, but it’s very modern:

Two Ladies Convert an Abandoned Bus to an Awesome Home

This one had some amazing design features (some of the pictures move so scroll slowly):

http://www.hankboughtabus.com/

Then there are some tiny houses that allowed room for books, which I love.

Check out the stairs:

http://oaklandtinyhouse.blogspot.sk/

I like that the books are displayed not hidden away:

http://kennyandestherstinyhouse.blogspot.ca/

Visible books and a spacious loft:

Jenn’s Tiny House

I really like this one! Just look at that bookcase:

Grad Student’s Tiny House Tour and Interview on Living Tiny

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne Ayers
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 16:48:38

    I checked out your links Natalie – so creative. I can understand your enthusiasm – a real adventure in learning to use space well.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris