Name Reveal

Take a look at The Lilac:

IMG_1405

Every cottage and small home that is well loved has a name, and so I’ve named my tiny house The Lilac. The home I grew up in had a lilac bush in the yard, and my mum would sometimes bring in the flowers for the dining room table. The scent of lilacs remind me of home. ❤ They’re purple too!

To finish up the exterior, I built a front step:

I finally got around to scraping off all the window stickers:

And I added a couple little blocks of trim around the porch floor:

Also, my boots have taken a beating…

Now I’m onto electrical! Wish me luck!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne Ayers
    Aug 16, 2017 @ 14:34:56

    Amazing, Natalie. I love sentiment behind choosing a name for your home. Every spring I make a point of smelling the lilacs because they remind me of my mother and a day in June when I was about 9 years old.

    Reply

  2. Tiny house enthusiast
    Aug 28, 2017 @ 21:00:44

    The name suits it. Lovely. Glad to see your dream home come true. Hope mind will soon enough..

    p:s: You can share all your Tiny house living pics from your building process to plans used, for the benefit of others just joining our movement

    Reply

Leave a comment

Quotes

"It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan." - Eleanor Roosevelt

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris